bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Accomplishments

1.) Bought a home at 20 years old.
2.) Paid off home at 21.
3.) Traveled 600 miles by myself in order to meet the man I love and move him to Iowa.
4.) Sold first home at 23.
5.) Bought and paid off second home within the same month.
6.) Cleaned, gutted and renovated new home--including building a hardwood floor from scratch.
7.) Re-enrolled in college, successfully completed 36 out of 64 credits toward degree before taking a break in order to pay off loans.
8.) Repaid over half of college loans by age 24.
9.) Bought and paid off 2 vehicles at the time of purchase.
10.) Overcame serious addiction to drugs and alcohol, achieving 3 years sober by age 24.
11.) Learned basic wood-working skills.
12.) Learning to play mandolin and ukulele, can almost make noises that sound like music.
13.) Married an amazing, unconditionally supportive man who genuinely loves and understands me. Nourished relationship even when the urge to sabatoge arose.
14.) Repaired relationships with family members that were thought to be ruined.
15.) Kept dog alive and happy for nearly six years--my longest and healthiest relationship to date.
16.) Begun to take accountability for the fact that I am a big, fat flake. Learning to be responsible for all of my actions and everything I put out.
17.) Begun a long, arduous journey of self-acceptance and love.
18.) Worked as a lower-level counselor, responsible for 3 children being returned to their family home (WOOT, WOOT!)
19.) Worked as a legal secretary, partially responsible for several dismissals of cases.
20.) Traversed the Rockies without killing my husband or crashing the car.
21.) Learned to perform with Devil Sticks and have advanced to FIRE STICKS!

I was feeling like a big loser today, so I wanted to remind myself just how far I've come.

08:55 a.m. - 10.09.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream