bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

interviews and inlaws

I had my phone interview with the college. It went unbelievably well. It's a fairly low paying position, but considering all the benefits, it's well worth it. I'd be taking a $1.75/hr pay cut, but they would do things like withhold taxes, provide PTO, insurance, free tuition (for myself, my husband, and any potential offspring) and a whole host of other benefits.

I feel good about the salary range because I feel like I'm probably one of the most experienced candidates willing to sacrifice pay in order to work there....

The lady I spoke with from human resources said she was "very impressed" with my resume. She also said that I'd hear from her by the end of the week.

She spoke in definite terms when we discussed the hiring process, the meetings with HR, the background checks and the benefits. I feel really, really good about it.

I left work early yesterday, partially because I wanted to get ready for my interview and partially because I was tired of the abuse. While I was out, I managed to speak with the landlord who owns the apartments across the street and discuss the possibility of getting Devon's mom in there. I also investigated some furniture, and may have solved that problem as well. I guess now it's just a matter of finding the time/money to make deposits on everything and actually get her down here.

8:25 a.m. - 09.17.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream