bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

jerks!

A woman called the office and screamed at me for ten minutes over the way my boss treated her. I wanted to be like, "Listen, bitch, you think you have it rough," but instead I exercised my active listening skills and tried to empathize.

When that didn't work, I raised my voice and told her, very bluntly, "Look, Ms. Blank, there is no reason to raise your voice to me. I've done nothing to deserve the amount of disrespect you've shown me. I will speak with my boss on your behalf and contact you soon."

To my sheer fucking amazement, the bitch lightened up. She said something like, "This isn't your fault and I'm sorry. You've never been anything but nice. I'm just upset because nobody has ever spoken to me the way your boss has, and I don't give a shit if he is a lawyer, that's not right." I talked her down a little bit more and when we bid our farewells she said, "Goodbye, Nichole. I hope you have a great day. Don't change!"

The way he treats people is downright shameful, regardless of whether he's their boss or their employee... It's like my mom says, I guess, "You can't change assholes."

However, nothing eases the sting of a terrible, terrible day quite like finding out your boss will be gone for the last two days of the week!

- 09.11.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream