bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

play by play

Boss: What the fuck? I thought you were going to make copies of this email from the district attorney and file them with each of the clients mentioned.
Me: I did.
Boss: Then why isn't it in [client name]'s file?! I told you to do this last week, Nichole. I swear to God, where is your head?
Me: It's not in [client name]'s file because he wasn't mentioned in the email, they aren't offering him a deal.
Boss: Oh.

That is a play-by-play of a conversation I had with my boss today. Surprisingly, it's one of the nicer ones.

Today marks yet another occasion when he was yelling with such animation and vigor that I had to wipe his spit off my cheek.

Derv tells me to stand up to him, to set boundaries--like it's easy. Like this dude doesn't intimidate the holy fuck out of me.

He's just so fucking mean sometimes.

4:10 p.m. - 08.27.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream