bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I desperately want to not be a person anymore.

My husband and I were discussing my parent's decision to take total control of my brother's life after his most recent unravel due to depression and inability to figure out adulthood. It's been bothering me so much for so long that I'm determined to get to the bottom of my negative feelings (and yes, I accept that a great deal of it has to do with petty jealousy and my longing for an all-in-one solution to life), and I think we might've.

You see, he came to my parents and admitted that not only did he have the intent to kill himself, he had a plan and a recent history of attempts.

So, instead of sending him to the mental hospital, they decided to send him to college and make his life easy.

I didn't have any options when I was in that place. They shipped my ass to the mental hospital. They locked me up and got a court order assuring that I couldn't leave on my own free will.

And that hurts. It hurts a whole fucking lot to know that when I was in a similar situation, they threw their hands in the air and gave up. He got this whole plan implemented to save his life.

So, yeah, it is a lot of jealousy. But it's a lot of, "how could you just lock me away?" too.

2:08 p.m. - 08.26.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream