bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mindful or mind full?

I was on my way home, in a foul and fucked up mood, when I saw this car parked on the side of the road. Initially, I wasn't going to stop, then my brain was like, "dude...after the day you've had, if you're car broke down, you'd be desperate for someone to stop. Keep your karma, straight, girl!"

Then I saw the out of state plates and decided that this stranger may very well be fucked eight ways from Sunday. So I pulled over to see if there was anything I could do.

When I approach the van, I see this seventy-something old guy taking pictures of the sky. He smiles and thanks me for stopping, saying something like, "Everyone is so nice here!!" And then he says, "We don't get skies like this. I want to remember it forever."

It was beautiful. And, because I'm a little crazy, I'm quite sure that it was the universe telling me to be mindful--to be here now, wherever "here" happens to be.

I really, truly believe that the world will speak to you if you just shut the fuck up and listen.

- 07.26.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream