bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

law

Holy ballsacks of fury, there is a lot to learn with this new job and absolutely no training regime. That's the hardest part about working for small businesses!! On your first day of work, you are essentially handed a list of things that they would like to see you accomplish in a day and then it's you VS the job.

Or maybe that's just my luck.

In any case, I spent the morning following my boss around the courthouse while he introduced me to the clerks, attorneys and judges. It was seriously fucking intimidating. When he was done showing me around, I went back to the office to start hacking away at the mountain of paperwork on my desk (and all around the office).

I've never been so nervous about a job before. This is a big deal--an adult job. One that could open a lot of doors (or slam them on me, if I don't do well).

I think I'm getting a sense of some of it....but time will tell. Either way, I survived day one. It should be easier from here on out, right?

4:09 p.m. - 07.16.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream