bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

books

There's a stack of books by my bed, all of which I'm currently reading (and re-reading) and most of which I'm about halfway through:
Memoirs of a Geisha
Orange Sunshine: The Brotherhood of Eternal Love and Its Quest to Spread Peace, Love, and Acid to the World
The Heart is a Lonely Hunter
On the Road
You're Not Going Crazy...You're Just Waking Up! The Five Stages of Soul Transformation Process
Where the Red Fern Grows
My routine, barring an especially engrossing new-find that turns me into a book devouring fiend, is to read a chapter of each before bed.

Over the past few nights, however, these books have all kind of mingled together in my subconscious and I've been having ridiculously psychedelic dreams about road tripping with Geishas and hunting in the woods in the Southern United States pre-civil rights era.

It's been lots of weirdness and fun.

10:44 a.m. - 06.20.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream