bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fishing

Every year my father and I plan these awesome fishing trips. We pick out different locations and lakes and rivers and streams and ponds to explore--we set up the timelines and the arrangements... And that's usually as far as we get.

Life happens to us a lot. In the old days, clients would get in the way. Then it was his back, then his neck. Every year for five years, something has come up. Whether we want to go 3 miles or 300 miles, something always happens.

This time we're planning to embark on our journey to Wisconsin tomorrow.

And right now, I'm sitting at my parent's house, waiting on them to arrive home so I can cancel.

I should just know better by this point.

Devon feels guilty about it, but...I can't help but to think it's my fault for thinking it was actually going to happen this time.

2:32 p.m. - 05.20.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream