bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

self obsessed

Been busying myself with lots of little projects over the past few days. I've replaced our shower floor, painted the bathroom and reorganized the laundry room. I've also been wandering through the yard, picking up sticks and figuring out where to plant what. For whatever reason, this makes me feel super adult. I mean, this is the second home we've purchased, but I'm just starting to feel that super-pride of home-ownership. I've always been very concerned about the inside of the house--coordinating paint colors and curtains and furniture--but I never really thought twice about the outside before.

I'm excited to add a little curb appeal to our house! It's a lime-green, ranch-style single level that sits on three lots. (I'm not even exaggerating, my yard is just shy of an acre!) I can't wait to really put down some roots!

Without social media to validate me and my life, (yes, I'm' still on that bandwagon!) I find that I have more of a desire to improve myself--to get out there and find out what makes me happy. Because I'm not so sure anymore....

I could list off all of the things that I don't like, that I'm not interested in, that I'm just so over...but I've become so obsessed with making myself desirable and enviable that I've totally lost touch with the other end of the spectrum.

And so I've been dancing and listening to music and watching my cheesy talk shows and painting and planting and cleaning and trying to make my life better.

It's kind of lonely, but the more time I spend with myself, the more I fall in love with myself.

Turns out, I'm pretty fucking neat. I just need to give myself a break once in a while.

11:59 a.m. - 05.15.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream