bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my Derv

I am floating on a cloud.

I have been for the past few days.

It's just so nice to be employed again. I haven't even started yet--my orientation is tomorrow--and already, I'm just so grateful.

I wanted this so badly. From the moment I got the call for the first interview, I could taste it. I knew that this was what I had been waiting for.

Also, the whole thing has made me so grateful for Derv. Without him, without his unconditional support, his willingness to provide for us while I searched for the "right job"--his urge to quit the cell phone company that completely screwed me even though the income was a godsent--his constant reassurance that I wasn't an incompetent fool, I never would've been able to hold out for it. It might've been stupid and kind of bullheaded of me to refuse cashiering jobs and retail positions, but he never pressed it. He never got mad or annoyed or frustrated. He was nothing but encouraging.

It's so amazing and wonderful to have someone who loves you so deeply and so purely, someone you love just the same. In our time together, I've only fallen more in love with him. He's truly my biggest fan and my best friend, and I know that I am his.

I know that you're supposed to love yourself before you find someone, that you're supposed to be put together and that nobody can fix you...but my Derv gave me the strength to be myself and his unconditional love and acceptance of me has showed me that I'm worthy of my own love. He's my saving grace as well as my soulmate.

I'm just so thankful that I found him.

2:14 p.m. - 03.19.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream