bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Participated in a pagan ritual with my brother that involved burning ties to the past. We both threw in our old journals. Then I hung out with him and a few friends, watched him get shitty drunk, and had a good talk.

There are so few people in my life these days, but the ones who are there just blow my mind. I've been so down about so many things lately; it was great to be around all of my favorite people again. And to realize that my brother and I have grown up to the point where we are able to be really good friends.

Things aren't so bad, ya know? I mean, they're never as bad as you make them.

I quit my job and I'm flitting between feeling like a boss for standing up for myself and a complete failure at the same time. Luckily, there's a taxidermy shop that's looking for an office assistant. I've spoken to the owner several times about the position and different ideas to advertise with social media and it's sounding more and more like this could be a profitable, viable opportunity.

Either way, I'm feeling pretty good. And our house has never been cleaner.

4:08 p.m. - 02.01.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream