bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I had an interview last week for a new job. It went amazingly well and I feel fairly confident that I'll get an offer.

I'm not really sure if I need a new job or if I just need less hours, so I also had a talk with my boss today about moving to 40 hours a week. I'm burning myself out so badly with these 10 hour days--this 50 hour week makes it impossible to take care of myself or address any of the things going on. He sounded receptive to it, but I'm not exactly holding my breath. If they're not willing to cut my hours, then I'm not sure I'll be willing to stay.

I don't necessarily like the job hopping bullshit and I know it's not cute anymore now that I'm in my mid-thirties... I'm hoping that the answer about reduced hours will come after any sort of offer so that I can leverage one against the other (if it comes to that).

We'll see what happens. I need to do something different.

And I'm going to.

I'm not happy and I'm going to change things.

Edited 5 hrs after initial post to say I GOT THE OFFER. Now I just need to decide what to do.

10:09 a.m. - 06.19.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
dullstar
stepfordtart
cybers1ut
atwowaydream