bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Lately, I've been setting aside time to cry in the shower once a week. I made a playlist specifically for the occasion. I lay under water so hot that my skin turns red and tingles and I sob as quietly as I can until the music stops. Then I dry myself off and make my best effort at passing as a human being.


My therapist says I need to mourn what I've lost: people, moments in time, dreams, various incarnations of myself, my innocence.


I've been feeling my feelings in such a visceral way lately. I had been so numb for so long, I almost forgot my capacity for emotion.

8:05 p.m. - 09.03.17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream